A Kinder, Gentler Nation

Eat Pray Vote

By, Terri Weir

I admit it. When Obama ran in 2008, I was against him. I was entrenched in the Evangelical Republican doctrine like a cookie cutter saint. I didn’t want Obama and his crazy liberal politics in the White House. I didn’t like Michelle in her sleeveless dresses. At reelection time, I went to the theater to see Dinesh D’Souza’s movie 2016: Obama’s America and believed every word of its propaganda; hook, line and sinker. I had been properly programmed. I had been hearing it, from the pulpit, for years.

Over the last few years, I’ve been conflicted with the Evangelical Republican agenda. I eventually found Barack and Michelle Obama to be kind and gentle leaders… good natured and smart. While I still may not especially agree with the politics of the Democrats, I have learned to love our President. He’s a good man who has put up with…

View original post 475 altre parole

Lascia un commento

